web analytics
Home / Voter ID / Apply New Voter Id Card | NRI | Indian citizens living abroad, Election Commission Notification on Electrol Rolls

Apply New Voter Id Card | NRI | Indian citizens living abroad, Election Commission Notification on Electrol Rolls

The Election Commission of India has announced Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls of Assembly Constituencies with reference to 01.01.2014 as the qualifying date.

The draft rolls have been published on 1.10.2013 in the districts and the designated locations (mostly polling station locations which are school buildings). The rolls have also been hosted on the tamilnadu election commison wesite.

Copies of the Rolls have been handed over to the Recognized Political Parties by the District Election Officers.

As on 10.01.2013, i.e on the date of final publication of the electoral rolls of the previous Special Summary Revision, 2013, the total electorate in Tamil Nadu was 5.16 crores (Male 2.58 crores; Female 2.57 crores and Others 2434).

During the Continuous Updation period (i.e. from 11.1.2013 and up to 30.09.2013), 2.40 lakh inclusions have been made in the Electoral Rolls (Male: 1.20 lakhs ; Female: 1.20 lakhs and Others: 40). On account of death, shifting and duplicate entries, 4.10 lakh deletions have been made (Male: 2.04 lakhs: Female: 2.06 lakhs and Others 53).

As per the draft electoral rolls of Special Summary Revision, 2014 published today (1.10.2013), the total electorate in Tamil Nadu is 5.14 crores (Male – 2.58 crores ; Female – 2.56 crores and Others 2,421). The electoral roll sex ratio is 994 as against the population sex ratio of 995. The Electors to Population ratio is 69%.

The relevant part /section of the Electoral Roll will be read in the Grama Sabha / Local Bodies and Residents’ Welfare Association Meetings on 2.10.2013 and 5.10.2013, for verification of names.

Special Campaigns will be conducted on 6.10.2013, 20.10.2013 and 27.10.2013 which are Sundays, at the Designated Locations (generally the polling stations). Forms for inclusion/ deletion/ modification/transposition of entries in the Electoral Rolls will be available at the Designated Locations. Filled in Forms can be submitted there.

For inclusion, proof of address and age should be submitted along with the Form. Copy of Ration Card/Bank or Post Office Pass book, Driving License/Passport/latest gas or phone bill/Aadhaar letter etc. may be submitted as proof of residence. Copy of birth certificate or school leaving certificate may be submitted as proof of age. Proof of age is compulsory for applicants below 25 years of age.

Persons who will be completing 18 years of age on 01.01.2014 and the persons whose names are not included in the Electoral Rolls can apply for inclusion. Except for those seeking registration for the first time (applicants in age group 18-24), all other applicants must furnish their old address and EPIC number. If they have not shifted, they must indicate the period for which they have been residing continuously in the present address and that they could not apply earlier or their names got omitted to be included in the current draft electoral roll. Applicants should compulsorily fill up Part IV of Form 6 for inclusion.

If the name of the elector is already in Roll, but he/she has lost/misplaced the EPIC then he/she may apply any time in the Taluk Office/ Zonal Office in Form 001.

For inclusion of Indian citizens living abroad, Form 6A should be submitted directly to the Electoral Registration Officer concerned or sent by post to the Electoral Registration Officer. If Form 6A is submitted in person before the ERO, the application should be accompanied by a photo copy of the relevant pages of the passport containing the photograph and all other particulars of the applicant and the page containing the valid visa endorsement. The original passport will be verified by the ERO and returned immediately after verification. If the Form 6A is sent by post, it should be accompanied by a photocopy of the passport duly selfattested.

The notification mentioned above is only for the tamilnadu election comission. The notifications related to other states an union territories can be found in their respective state election commission websites.

States in India

1.Andhra Pradesh  2.Arunachal Pradesh  3.Assam  4.Bihar  5.Chhattisgarh  6.Goa  7.Gujarat  8.Haryana  9.Himachal Pradesh   10.Jammu and Kashmir  11.Jharkhand  12.Karnataka  13.Kerala  14.Madhya Pradesh  15.Maharashtra  16.Manipur  17.Meghalaya  18.Mizoram  19.Nagaland  20.Odisha  21.Punjab  22.Rajasthan  23.Sikkim  24.Tamil Nadu  25.Tripura  26.Uttar Pradesh  27.Uttarakhand  28.West Bengal

Union territories  

 A. Andaman and Nicobar Islands  B. Chandigarh  C. Dadra and Nagar Haveli  D. Daman and Diu  E. Lakshadweep  F. National Capital Territory of Delhi  G. Puducherry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *