web analytics
Home / Uncategorized / 2014 government holidays in United kingdom, england

2014 government holidays in United kingdom, england


The list of government holidays in United states of america state for the year 2014 is mentioned below. Some of the holidays are declared by  government holidays and some of the holidays are declared by government.

List of government holidays 2014 in UK

1 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January Thursday 2nd January (Scotland)
1 March Saturday St. David’s Day (Wales)
17 March Monday St Patricks Day (Northern Ireland)
18 April Friday Good Friday
20 April Sunday Easter Sunday
21 April Monday Easter Monday (ENG, NIR, WAL)
23 April Wednesday St. George’s Day (England)
5 May Monday Early May Bank Holiday
26 May Monday Spring Bank Holiday
12 July Saturday Orangemen’s Day (Northern Ireland)
14 July Monday ‘Orangemen’s Day’ observed (Northern Ireland)
4 August Monday Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
25 August Monday Summer Bank Holiday (ENG, NIR, WAL)
31 October Friday Halloween
5 November Wednesdays Guy Fawkes Day
9 November Sunday Remembrance Sunday
30 November Sunday St Andrew’s Day (Scotland)
1 December Monday ‘St Andrew’s Day’ observed (Scotland)
25 December Thursday Christmas Day
26 December Friday Boxing Day

One comment

  1. Hello. Thanks For Your Holiday update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *