web analytics
Home / Uncategorized / 2014 government holidays in United kingdom, england

2014 government holidays in United kingdom, england

The list of government holidays in United states of america state for the year 2014 is mentioned below. Some of the holidays are declared by  government holidays and some of the holidays are declared by government.

List of government holidays 2014 in UK

1 JanuaryWednesdayNew Year’s Day
2 JanuaryThursday2nd January (Scotland)
1 MarchSaturdaySt. David’s Day (Wales)
17 MarchMondaySt Patricks Day (Northern Ireland)
18 AprilFridayGood Friday
20 AprilSundayEaster Sunday
21 AprilMondayEaster Monday (ENG, NIR, WAL)
23 AprilWednesdaySt. George’s Day (England)
5 MayMondayEarly May Bank Holiday
26 MayMondaySpring Bank Holiday
12 JulySaturdayOrangemen’s Day (Northern Ireland)
14 JulyMonday‘Orangemen’s Day’ observed (Northern Ireland)
4 AugustMondaySummer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
25 AugustMondaySummer Bank Holiday (ENG, NIR, WAL)
31 OctoberFridayHalloween
5 NovemberWednesdaysGuy Fawkes Day
9 NovemberSundayRemembrance Sunday
30 NovemberSundaySt Andrew’s Day (Scotland)
1 DecemberMonday‘St Andrew’s Day’ observed (Scotland)
25 DecemberThursdayChristmas Day
26 DecemberFridayBoxing Day

One comment

  1. Hello. Thanks For Your Holiday update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *